Welcome to Freddie Mercury Online, Your latest online resource dedicated to the talented Frontman. Freddie is best known as the singer from the band Queen. Songs like Radio Gaga, We Will Rock You and Bohemian Rhapsody are numbers of the band. Unfortunately Freddie is no longer with us but through this fansite you will learn so much about the legend Freddie Mercury. Enjoy the gallery and the news.
Apr 21
freddiemercuryonline   news

11 February 1979, Queen performed their second evening at Rudi-Sedlmayer-Halle in Munich, Germany 🇩🇪 “Live Killers Tour”

Seven songs from this show (Let Me Entertain You, Now I’m Here, the last half of Bohemian Rhapsody, Sheer Heart Attack, We Will Rock You, We Are The Champions, and God Save The Queen) were broadcast on German TV about a month later (on March 9), and again in 1991 shortly after Freddie’s death. It is a beautiful multi-cam shot. The audio, although mono, sounds about as good as Live Killers. The footage was filmed on 16mm film, and the audio was captured with the Rolling Stones mobile studio, all on the condition that Freddie approved of what he saw prior to broadcast. The songs broadcast were the only songs filmed, and all the raw footage was discarded. Only the broadcast master of these six songs remains, which is tragic since this is amongst the best footage of Queen ever filmed.

Soundcheck footage of Fat Bottomed Girls with hired strippers on bikes (who appeared at the concert) was shown as well, along with phenomenal footage of the crew testing out the lighting rig. An interview with the band concludes the first segment of the program before the concert footage is shown.

When the audience chants for Mustapha before Now I’m Here, Freddie replies, “I’ve never heard of the bloody song!” He then asks the audience, “Did anybody here come to see us last night?” which indicates that the footage is indeed from the second night.

After the first few vocal exchanges with the audience during Now I’m Here, he says, “You passed the test.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest projects
  • A kind of Magic
    A kind of Magic 1986
    Freddie Mercury
    A Kind of Magic" is the title track of the 1986 album of the same name by the British rock band Queen. It was written by the band's drummer, Roger Taylor, for the film Highlander and featured as the ending theme. The single reached number three in the UK Singles Chart, top ten in a number of European countries, and #42 on the US Billboard Hot 100.[1] The song is the opening track on the band's compilation albums, Greatest Hits II, and Classic Queen.
Site Information
  • Webmiss: Seraja
  • Contact: mail@freddiemercuryonline.us
  • Launch: 3 march 2021
  • Social MediaTwitter -  Facebook
  • HostFansite Hosting • DMCA • Privacy Policy

  • Affiliates