Freddie Mercury Online

There’s always got to be that challenge,

12/05/2021   freddiemercuryonline   0

There’s always got to be that challenge, that hunger to get further and progress. That’s why when people say, “What are you going to do now that you’ve hit your peak?” I say, “Bullshit! We haven’t hit our peak yet.” I hate that, because after that, the only way is down. I think when you go all the way up, the only place left, is to come down. When you’re climbing the escalator of success, you keep treading at the top because you don’t want to go down. That’s a hard thing. How much higher can you go? You have to find new things to do. You say, “Okay, there’s this little gap that’s left, so we have to sort of push ourselves in this direction.

I’m one of those people that doesn’t like to stick with one thing for too long. I like to do something and then say, “Okay, that’s passed, so on to the next”. I’m always searching for new ideas because I feel that’s what keeps me going. I don’t like to be set in one way for too long. There are certain things I like doing for a long while, but I feel we can do it with a different twist every time, so the interest is there and so we don’t get stale.

Freddie Mercury

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: