Welcome to Freddie Mercury Online, Your latest online resource dedicated to the talented Frontman. Freddie is best known as the singer from the band Queen. Songs like Radio Gaga, We Will Rock You and Bohemian Rhapsody are numbers of the band. Unfortunately Freddie is no longer with us but through this fansite you will learn so much about the legend Freddie Mercury. Enjoy the gallery and the news.
Jun 21
freddiemercuryonline   Featured,news

21 April 1979, Queen performed @ Jissen Rinri Kinenkan in Kanazawa, Japan 🇯🇵 “Live Killers Tour”

A petition from fans led to this show being added to the itinerary. Even though it was April, it was still very cold outside to the point that heaters had to be brought into the dressing room. Mercury caught a cold, and it affected his voice for the rest of the tour.

After ‘Now I’m Here,’ Freddie introduces pianist Brian May formally for the first time, and invites the audience to sing along to the next song. “So get on with it! This is called “Teo Torriatte.”

Brian gets the instrumentation of ‘Love Of My Life’ wrong: “This is a song Freddie wrote about three years ago for the piano and voice, and we’ve adapted it for piano and guitar.” Of course he intended to say “guitar and voice.”

‘Spread Your Wings’ is in a peculiar place in the setlist tonight. Like last night, it was probably dropped in favour of ‘Teo Torriate,’ but Freddie thought he’d give it a shot later in the show. But Queen would drop the John Deacon favourite from the set after this show because Freddie’s voice was weakening. ‘If You Can’t Beat Them’ is dropped for a few shows, too.

This fantastic picture is from this particular tour in Japan 🇯🇵

4 comments to “Queen performed Jissen Rinri Kinenkan in Kanazawa, Japan”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest projects
  • A kind of Magic
    A kind of Magic 1986
    Freddie Mercury
    A Kind of Magic" is the title track of the 1986 album of the same name by the British rock band Queen. It was written by the band's drummer, Roger Taylor, for the film Highlander and featured as the ending theme. The single reached number three in the UK Singles Chart, top ten in a number of European countries, and #42 on the US Billboard Hot 100.[1] The song is the opening track on the band's compilation albums, Greatest Hits II, and Classic Queen.
Site Information
  • Webmiss: Seraja
  • Contact: mail@freddiemercuryonline,us
  • Launch: 3 march 2021
  • Social MediaTwitter -  Facebook
  • HostFansite Hosting • DMCA • Privacy Policy

  • Affiliates