Freddie Mercury Online

Queen perform at the Rasunda Fotballstadion, Stockholm, Sweden

15/09/2021   freddiemercuryonline   0

– June 7th, 1986 – Queen Story!
Queen perform at the Rasunda Fotballstadion, Stockholm, Sweden
⚪It’s the opening concert of the ‘Magic Tour’ –

👉 June the mighty Queen machine rolled into action for the very last time with Freddie, and the Magic tour of Europe commenced. Using the biggest stage and lighting rig ever assembled, the band played mostly stadiums and some large arenas across Europe and the UK.

Following an unusually long period of rehearsal at Wembley in London during May and June, Queen travel to Stockholm for the first Magic Tour shows.

The Magic Tour incorporates the UK and nine European countries only. It is never taken to America, Japan or Canada, as were most other tours. It consists of twenty-six performances at twenty separate locations, played over an eight week period. It includes Queen’s first and only show in Budapest, Hungary, and also their only concert at the beautiful Knebworth Park site, in Hertfordshire.

Queen are again Britain’s most popular band and the UK shows break all attendance records like never before.
👉 To continue on ↘

📷 Photo Credit Ilpo Musto

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: