Welcome to Freddie Mercury Online, Your latest online resource dedicated to the talented Frontman. Freddie is best known as the singer from the band Queen. Songs like Radio Gaga, We Will Rock You and Bohemian Rhapsody are numbers of the band. Unfortunately Freddie is no longer with us but through this fansite you will learn so much about the legend Freddie Mercury. Enjoy the gallery and the news.
Oct 21
freddiemercuryonline   Featured,news

June 19th, 1989 – Queen Story!
Queen released ‘Breakthru’ bw ‘Stealin’’ in the UK
Taken from ‘The Miracle’ album, thirteenth studio album released in May 1989

🔸”It’s the prime example what we were talking about before, I mean, the track ‘Breakthru’ sort of stemmed from Roger, really, it’s basically his track. But the sort of a capella vocal bit in front was from someone else, as we’ve said: we have 30 tracks, and that was a little piece that I thought was quite good, and I didn’t want it to go amiss, and I just said, ‘Oh, well, we’ll just put it in front of “Breakthru”.’ It’s basically another song, sort of seem to go away quite nicely, so, we just snipped it.”

  • Freddie Mercury, interview with Mike Read, BBC Radio One, 29/05/1989

🔸”Breakthru” is two songs joined. “A New Life Is Born,” an unreleased song written by Freddie Mercury is lhe slow vocal harmony during the first half minute was originally . The remainder of the song is written by Roger Taylor, with contributions from the rest of the band

  • ‘Stealin’ (b-side) written by Freddie Mercury

Pic: June 1989 – Queen photo session of promotional video “Breakthru” (from the album ‘The Miracle’)
‘Breakthru’ promotional video; director The Torpedo Twins; Filming Location Nene Valley Railway, Cambridgeshire, UK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest projects
  • A kind of Magic
    A kind of Magic 1986
    Freddie Mercury
    A Kind of Magic" is the title track of the 1986 album of the same name by the British rock band Queen. It was written by the band's drummer, Roger Taylor, for the film Highlander and featured as the ending theme. The single reached number three in the UK Singles Chart, top ten in a number of European countries, and #42 on the US Billboard Hot 100.[1] The song is the opening track on the band's compilation albums, Greatest Hits II, and Classic Queen.
Site Information
  • Webmiss: Seraja
  • Contact: mail@freddiemercuryonline,us
  • Launch: 3 march 2021
  • Social MediaTwitter -  Facebook
  • HostFansite Hosting • DMCA • Privacy Policy

  • Affiliates