Freddie Mercury on stage during ‘Queen Invite You To … A Night At The Opera’

The tour began 14 November 1975 in Liverpool, England and ended 23 April 1976 in Brisbane, Australia

It marked the debut of the colossal masterpiece ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ which would be played at every Queen gig thereafter.

Queen’s ‘A Night At The Opera’ had 4 legs and they performed 78 shows!

Their popular DVD ‘A Night At The Odeon’ was filmed during this tour on Christmas Eve in 1975 at the Hammersmith Odeon.

Brian May has said about the Odeon:

“It’s quite something to watch. We were just a four-piece, but we made a lot of noise. I’m quite shocked at how good it was. We were incredibly tight and, at the same time – because we knew each other so well – very loose in terms of improvisation.”

Post field in: Featured, news

Freddie Mercury Online

NAME :Freddie Mercury Online

THEMA:by Klaudia

BEST VIEW mobile


This fansite has no direct affiliation with Freddie Mercury’s family or management. We are purely a fansite for fans to enjoy. All images have been taken from Facebook, Unofficial sites, and all others have their corresponding credit. If you want to contribute news or photos just contact me

Latest picture