Welcome to Freddie Mercury Online, Your latest online resource dedicated to the talented Frontman. Freddie is best known as the singer from the band Queen. Songs like Radio Gaga, We Will Rock You and Bohemian Rhapsody are numbers of the band. Unfortunately Freddie is no longer with us but through this fansite you will learn so much about the legend Freddie Mercury. Enjoy the gallery and the news.
Jan 22
freddiemercuryonline   Featured,Gallery,news

2 June 1982, Queen performed their second sold-out evening @ The Royal Highland Exhibition Hall in Edinburgh, Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

“Hot Space European Tour”

This evening was not originally on the itinerary but due to extremely high ticket demand, an additional night was added in Edinburgh.

Freddie sings “Cool Cat” a couple times in the ‘Now I’m Here’ vocal exchange with the audience, the only time he would ever reference the song on stage. Shortly thereafter as Roger does his brief drum solo leading into ‘Dragon Attack,’ like last night Freddie says “Shake”, as if it were the drum solo from ‘Keep Yourself Alive.’

Brian, before ‘Love Of My Life’: “Yes, I realize this is Scotland. Is this Edinburgh? This is the second night, which we’ve never done before here.” He has seemingly forgotten about the two nights in 1976, but he gets a great cheer for his remarks, nonetheless.

Freddie and Brian take many great twists and turns in the outtro of ‘Fat Bottomed Girls.’

At the end of the show, Freddie says, “Thank you for two amazing days. We love ya. You’re real rock and roll. See you soon, Scotland!” In fact, the band would never play in Scotland again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest projects
  • A kind of Magic
    A kind of Magic 1986
    Freddie Mercury
    A Kind of Magic" is the title track of the 1986 album of the same name by the British rock band Queen. It was written by the band's drummer, Roger Taylor, for the film Highlander and featured as the ending theme. The single reached number three in the UK Singles Chart, top ten in a number of European countries, and #42 on the US Billboard Hot 100.[1] The song is the opening track on the band's compilation albums, Greatest Hits II, and Classic Queen.
Site Information
  • Webmiss: Seraja
  • Contact: mail@freddiemercuryonline,us
  • Launch: 3 march 2021
  • Social MediaTwitter -  Facebook
  • HostFansite Hosting • DMCA • Privacy Policy

  • Affiliates